San Antonio DWI Defense Lawyer
In the state of Texas, it is illegal to drive or operate a motor vehicle if you are under the influence of alcohol or drugs. According to state DUI law, a person is considered too impaired to drive if his or her blood alcohol concentration (BAC) is .08% or higher.
If you have been arrested for DWI (driving while intoxicated) charges, you do not have to face these charges alone.
Penalties for driving while intoxicated are very serious and can include jail time, fines, outpatient and in-patient treatment programs, and a lengthy driver’s license suspension.
Even when you eventually are eligible to get your driver’s license back, you could end up paying thousands of dollars in high-risk insurance premiums.
If someone is injured as a result of the drunken driving accident, it is possible that you will be charged with a felony, and if the individual dies, you will be charged with felony motor vehicle homicide. In Texas intoxication manslaughter is a second-degree felony, which carries 2 to 20 years’ imprisonment and/or a fine of no more than $10,000.
Depending on the facts of the case, everything from the initial reason for the traffic stop to the way the breath test or blood test was administered may be challenged.
Defending Against All Related Charges
In addition to aggressive defense in DWI cases I can also provide comprehensive defense representation to clients charged with:
Call for an Experienced DWI Defense Lawyer
A drunk driving conviction can haunt you for the rest of your life. That is why it is crucial to retain an experienced attorney who can properly evaluate your case, advise you of your options, and protect your rights.